If you are interested in becoming a governor please contact the Chair of Governors by email c/o​ to arrange an informal discussion and tour and to find out if we have any current or expected vacancies.

    The Instrument of Government, which is available below, describes the make up of the Governing Body. It is made up of 13 co-opted governors, 2 parent governors, 1 staff governor, 1 LA governor and the Headteacher. A list of governors can be found here

    The full Governing Body meets half termly. The Chair is Martin Ripley who can be contacted by email to​.

    There are 3 sub committees of the governing body that meet termly. They are:

    • Finance which is chaired by Richard Pone
    • Standards which is chaired by Martin Ripley
    • Welfare which is chaired by Maria Peries

    In addition to these there are the Pay Committee and the HT Pay Appraisal Committee. These are both chaired by Martin Ripley and meet yearly. The Staff Appeals (chaired by Teresa Clay) and Student Discipline (chaired by Maria Peries) sub committees meet as required.

    The documents below include the standing orders for the Governing Body and the terms of reference for the sub committees:






    MEETING DATES 2019/20

    Annual Governance Statement


    In This Section